Electrical positioning system: Optimized Motion Series

Electrical positioning system

Optimized Motion Series: you can automate simple positioning tasks with this package consisting of mechanical components, controller and software. It’s easy to configure – and it’s less expensive than conventional electric solutions.

Optimized Motion Series – high-performance package

Electrical positioning system – simple, quick and low-cost: motor, motor controller and cable are configured as a package and ordered with a single type code. Parameters and commissioning are set up in a web browser.

Simple processing:

  • A single type code for product selection, ordering and configuration
  • Ideal combination of mechanical actuator and motor
  • Best value for the money

Ready to use immediately:

  • Set up motion and positions via Web-Config
  • Quick and easy operation and commissioning
  • Freely selectable: position, force, speed and motion profiles

Optimized Motion Series with configuration via Web-Config

An Optimized Motion Series package is ready for operation in no time flat, because it’s easy to configure with the included Web-Config software installed on the motor controller. Actuator-specific parameter records for predefined and tested combinations can be found on Festo’s parameter cloud. With Web-Config, you get the data required for basic functions straight from the the server. This enables you to quickly parameterize up to 7 freely definable positions.

The motor controller CMMO-ST is set up in four steps with Web-Config:

1) Connect the CMMO-ST to the PC via the Ethernet port.

2) Download the parameters file for configuration from Festo’s parameters cloud.

3) Save the data record on the CMMO-ST.

4) Home the actuator system, enter the position sets and save them in the CMMO-ST.

Well-matched, cost-effective components

Linear gantry plus rotary axis

 Optimized Motion Series: multi-axis solution

Inexpensive multi-axis solutions for simple handling tasks are easy to commission and operate with the Optimized Motion Series – and they can be mounted without adapters. These solutions for freely selectable motion in 2 dimensions, plus an optional rotary axis, are ideal for industrial robots which need to grip, position, stack, rotate, press-fit, assemble or package small parts or workpieces.


Linear gantry for high dynamics

 Optimized Motion Series: linear gantry

Toothed belt axis ELGR and electric actuator EPCO-KF can be reliably combined into a simple and dynamic 2-axis industrial robot. The toothed belt axis is capable of strokes of up to 1.5 m and speeds as great as 1.1 m/s. The electric actuator with screw actuator executes strokes of up to 400 mm.

Compact pick & place solution

 Optimized Motion Series: compact pick & place solution

The external cylinder guide can be vertically arranged with the adapter-free combination of two electric actuators EPCO-KF from the Optimized Motion Series, resulting in an extremely narrow installation profile for the system. The EPCO-KF has a maximum stroke of up to 400 mm.

Guided pick & place, large load capacity

 Optimized Motion Series: precision positioning

The adapter-free combination consisting of two electric actuators EPCO-KF assures very good repetition accuracy for motion and positioning, and is a reliable team for pick & place applications. In the case of the EPCO-KF with its maximum stroke of up to 400 mm, the external guide unit is laid out as a recirculating ball bearing guide with two guide rods.

Low-cost pick & place

 Optimized Motion Series: positioning system

With its recirculating ball bearing guide, the electric actuator EPCO-KF ensures free horizontal positioning and motion, and the cost-effective pneumatic slide DGSL contributes precision and vertical guide accuracy. As an adapter-free combination, this results in a simple, time-tested, high performance positioning system.

Precise, robust, rotary lifting solution

 Optimized Motion Series: rotary lifting solution

A simple, adapter-free combination option within the Optimized Motion Series combines the electric actuator EPCO-KF – via its integrated mounting interface – with an electrical rotary actuator ERMO. The cylinder with recirculating ball bearing guide provides for flexible linear positioning, while the robust, backlash-free bearing included in the rotary actuator is capable of absorbing large forces and torques.

Find out how easy it can be to assemble a complete industrial robot here.

Optimized Motion Series: downloadable information

You’ll find details regarding functionality and components, as well as configuration software, application examples and complete industrial robots in this comprehensive brochure.

Optimized Motion Series (PDF)

电气定位系统:优化运动系列

电气定位系统

优化运动系列:您可以用这个一揽子方案自动执行简单的定位任务,它由机械元件、控制器和软件组成。它易于配置,并且比传统的电气解决方案更便宜。

优化运动系列高性能一揽子方案

电气定位系统——简单、快速、低成本:电机、电机控制器和电缆被配置成一个包,并采用一个型号代码进行订购。参数和调试在网络浏览器中设置。

简单处理:

  • 用于产品选型、订购和配置的单一类型代码
  • 机械驱动器和电机的理想组合
  • 物有所值

立即可用:

  • 通过 Web-Config 设置运动和位置
  • 快速简便的操作和调试
  • 可自由选择:位置、力、速度和运动轮廓

通过 Web-Config 配置优化运动系列

优化运动系列包几乎可以立即运行,因为安装在电机控制器上的随附 Web-Config 软件很容易配置。经过预定义和测试的组合的驱动器特定参数记录可以在 Festo 的参数云中找到。利用 Web-Config,您可以直接从服务器获得基本功能所需的数据。这使您能够快速参数设置多达 7 个可自由定义的位置。

利用 Web-Config,仅需四步即可完成对电机控制器 CMMO-ST 的设置:

1) 通过以太网端口将 CMMO-ST 连接到个人电脑。

2) 从 Festo 的参数云中下载参数文件进行配置。

3) 将数据记录保存在 CMMO-ST 上。

4) 将驱动器系统复位,输入位置集,并将其保存在 CMMO-ST 中。

匹配良好、成本效益高的元件

直线门架加旋转轴

执行简单抓取任务的平价多轴解决方案易于调试,并可使用优化运动系列进行操作,而且无需转接件即可安装。这些可自由选择二维运动的解决方案,加上可选的旋转轴,非常适合需要抓取、定位、堆叠、旋转、压配合、组装或包装小零件或工件的工业机器人。


高动态直线门架

齿形带式电缸 ELGR 和电缸 EPCO-KF 可以可靠地组合成一个简单且动态的 2 轴工业机器人。齿形带式电缸的行程高达 1.5 m,速度高达 1.1 m/s。带有丝杆驱动器的电缸的行程高达 400 mm。

紧凑型抓放解决方案

外部导轨可以与优化运动系列的两个 EPCO-KF 电缸的组合(无转接件)垂直排布,从而使系统的安装型材非常狭长。EPCO-KF 的最大行程可达 400 mm。

导向抓放,大负载能力

由两个 EPCO-KF 电缸无转接件的组合确保了非常好的运动和定位重复精度,非常适合抓放应用。如若采用 EPCO-KF,因为其最大行程高达 400 mm,所以外部导向单元为带有两个导杆的循环滚珠轴承导轨。

低成本抓放

凭借其循环滚珠轴承导轨,电缸 EPCO-KF 确保自由水平定位和运动,而经济高效的滑台式气缸 DGSL 有助于提高精度和垂直导向准确度。作为一个无转接件组合,这就产生了一个简单且经过时间考验的高性能定位系统。

精确、坚固、旋转升降解决方案

优化运动系列中的一个简单、无转接件组合选项通过其集成安装接口将电缸 EPCO-KF 与旋转电缸 ERMO 相结合。电缸带有循环滚珠轴承导轨,可提供灵活的直线定位,而旋转驱动器中的坚固无回转间隙轴承能够吸收较大的力和扭矩。

在此了解组装一个完整的工业机器人有多容易。

优化运动系列:可下载信息

您将在这本全面的手册中找到有关功能和元件以及配置软件、应用实例和完整的工业机器人的详细信息。

优化运动系列 (PDF)