Festo: testimonials

Stories about working at Festo

Employee testimonials

The best insights into a company invariably come from those who know it well and have personal experience of it. We have around 21,200 employees worldwide, and we have asked some of them to describe what it's like to work at Festo. You can read more about the careers and activities of people who could soon be your colleagues on the following pages.

Gu Junxiang

A Post-90s Technical Talent's Story

“5 years, 10 years, 20 years... this company must have something special or mysterious that makes people want to stay for so long.” - When I recalled my first participation in the department meeting 3 years ago after joining Festo.

My major is Automotive Application Engineering, but I did not choose technical jobs such as quality monitoring in automakers and spare parts factories like most of my university classmates did. Instead, I chose an application engineer position with wider scope of communication and higher requirements on comprehensive skills.

At first, I was a newcomer and unfamiliar with the products. I tried my best to learn, but being too shy to ask for help. I read and look for information and focus just on the problem, without actively communicating with the customers or leaders.

My communication skill is what I believe to have made the most progress. As an application engineer, I need to know as much as possible about customer demands, filter effective information, and provide on-site solutions. In the meantime, voices of doubt inevitably rise. “As an application engineer, you need to be patient instead of playing tough, and you must communicate well on the spot.” This is one of my experiences.

Cui Peng

Growing fast together with Festo!

I graduated from university and officially joined Festo on June 1, 2011, after that, my position changed frequently during these years at Festo.

From Regional Sales Engineer, Key Account Manager, to LBC Manager in Beijing, and then to Strategic Sales Manager of Region North. This means that my responsibilities would change almost every other year.

I think myself a lucky person. Festo was a company with few changes before 2012, but ever since then Festo began to undergo unprecedented reforms in response to market changes. To be more accurate, instead of simply adapting to the market, Festo is like a new company that has just been established for six years. With the privilege of participating in such changes, I have been growing fast and achieving a lot.

Song JIa

People here are like trees, once rooted never left

When I recalled my first day at Festo on June 25, 2012, I noted that curiosity and perplexity were the major feelings that occupied my mind: How come people here are like trees, once rooted never left?

Festo has given the respect and trust to the employees, which magically generates a kind of incentive for us to work hard. The vibe creates very positive cycle. On one hand, employees gain experiences and grow through the variety of opportunities and trust what company offers. On the other hand, as one keeps making progress through the exposure to new tasks, the company is likely to be encouraged to bestow more room for individuals to play their potential.

As someone who has benefited from such a positive cycle, I growed up from a front-desk staff who inputs orders day by day to an executive who leads a team of 27 people.

What Festo has impressed and taught me is that you don't give orders for your people to follow. Instead, you spend little more time communicating with your people and let them understand the reasons behind every decision made. It appears to cost more, but the results, especially long-term ones, are more encouraging.

HR

Your solid base for lift off

I joined Festo TEC through campus recruitment in Jul. Of 2015. As a fresh graduate I was anxious and full of expectation. My tutor gave me lots of guide and help both in profession and life.

With perfect training system and dilligent working practice, I grow up from an entry commer to experienced engineer, mastering products knowlege, professional skills and applicaiton tools. When I begin to be responsible for my first project, when I release first new product design, I feel tremendous achievement.

In 2017, with encouragement of company, I was honored to be promoted to leader of industry segment from design enigineer. With many years development, I made great progress no matter from profession knowledge, technical skill and team management.I grow up to a senior expert who could be guide to new colleague and to be the polar of company. Festo make me lift off.

In TEC I feel that Festo emphasize working experience and career development with caring and respect attitude to employees. This all makes me feel warm belonging. Festo is more like one warm family than a company. We tolerate old colleague while welcom new commers to join in us.

HR

With passion and dream, sail in the ocean of automation

In 2013 with the mind “Cast all restraints and lead directions ”I participated in campus recruitment and joint Festo Jinan starting from an opportunity with innovation, challenge and passion.

Festo offers clear career development and promotion path, comfortable and harmonized working environment and culture of accountability which has been encouraging and motivating me.

Time flies, 6 years practices grow me up to Automation Supervisor from Mechatronics Engineer with commitment on Festo culture. I participate and witness the development of automation in Festo Jinan, from simple assembly fixture to automatic assembly line with Industry 4.0 concept, from traditional assembly to exploring on die-casting & machining, from single cylinder to massive robot application, which make me exciting and proud.

Now Festo is forging a new digital intelligent factory in Jinan, we believe and look forward to the prosperous future of Festo.

Festo:员工的声音

Festo 就业故事

员工的声音

只有亲身了解并体验过的人,才能对公司做出最佳评价。我们在全球拥有超过 20,100 名员工,其中一些同事介绍了他们在 Festo 的工作感受。通过以下页面了解更多的职业发展故事,他们有可能很快将成为您的同事。

Gu junxiang

90后技术达人的故事

当我回忆起 3 年前入职Festo后首次参加部门会议的场景时,"5 年、10年、20年……我觉得这家公司一定有什么独特或神秘之处,才能让人留下来这么多年。"

我的大学专业是汽车应用工程,毕业后我并没有像大部分同学们一样去汽车装配厂和零配件厂做例如品质管理的技术工作,而选择了沟通面更广、综合能力要求更高的应用工程师职位。最初我作为职场新人对产品不熟,不知如何做客户服务和项目。
多亏有公司里资深工程师的在职培训,先从小的项目开始做起,比如简单的选型和小型的设计,然后根据不同的销售反馈去解决问题。

我认为自己进步最大的一点是沟通交流的软技能。作为应用工程师,我需要尽可能多的了解客户需求,在众多信息中筛选有效信息,提供现场解决方案。工作中不免时而会遇到质疑的声音,“作为应用工程师还需要有耐心,不能强硬,现场一定要很好的沟通”——这是我的工作心得。

Cuipeng

伴随公司一起成长

2011年6月1日,我正式加入费斯托。在费斯托任职的期间,我的身份转换频繁。

从北京的区域业务工程师到北京大客户业务经理、到北京地区客户开发团队经理、再到北区战略销售经理。每次角色转换间隔都不超过两年时间。我觉得自己很幸运。

2012年之前,费斯托是一家变化不多的公司,而自2012年之后,随着市场环境的变化,公司也开始出现了史无前例的改革。与其说是公司在适应市场变化,不如说这是家刚刚成立六年的新公司。而自己有幸参与了这些转变,成长很快,收获良多。

Songjia

这里的员工像树一样,来了就扎根了?

-- 这是当我回忆起2012年6月25日第一天加入费斯托、以及之后到上海总公司培训的情景时,自己心中满满的“困惑”和“好奇。

费斯托从一开始对员工的尊重就让人觉得想要回报它的信任,想要为之付出。这是一种良性循环。一方面,员工会因为公司的信任而在日常的工作机会中竭尽全力,并在这个过程中锻炼自己的能力,得到成长;同时,公司也会因为看到员工的成长和付出而反馈更多空间给员工。
正是这样互相信任、互相尊重的关系,我有幸一路从一线订单录入员成长为一个带领27名员工的团队主管。

让我最有感触的是从来不是公司下令,要求员工盲目执行的模式。而是愿意花时间与员工沟通,让员工理解、明白每个决策背后的缘由。这样的模式也许更费时,但是让员工觉得他们也是公司的一份子,也让我看到了一个公司的健康发展。

HR

启航与飞翔

我是2015年7月通过校园招聘加入费斯托亚太技术中心。初出茅庐的我忐忑又充满期待,团队安排了资深同事作为导师,在专业领域和生活层面,都给了我很多无微不至的关怀和帮助。

通过完善的培训体系,加上我自身日常工作的勤奋锻炼下,从产品知识,到专业技能,到应用工具,我都有了从零到一的成长。当我开始独立负责一个项目,当第一个产品从我的手上成功释放,我感受到巨大的成就感。

2017年,在公司的培养和鼓励下,我很荣幸从设计工程师,被提升为行业组设计组长。经过这几年的磨练,无论从知识宽度,技术能力,还有团队管理能力,都取得了很大进步,自己也成长为可以指导新同事的专家,快速成长为公司的中流砥柱。可以说费斯托引领我启航,帮助我飞翔。

在亚太技术中心工作,我感受到公司非常重视员工的工作体验和职业发展,尊重和关怀员工,让我体会到归属感,费斯托更像一个温暖的大家庭,包容着老员工,也欢迎新员工的加入。

HR

满怀激情与梦想,在自动化的海洋扬帆起航

2013年毕业季,带着几分“指点江山,挥斥方遒”的书生意气,通过校园招聘加入了费斯托,走上了这个充满激情、创新又极具挑战的岗位。时间总是在不经意间溜走,经过六年多的工作岗位历练,我已经从当初那个满怀激情与梦想的高校毕业生成长为一名将费斯托企业文化融入内心的“费家人”,从机电一体化工程师转型成为自动化主管。

费斯托给像我一样有梦想的年轻人提供了一个广阔的发展平台,同样也提供了清晰的职业规划和明朗的晋升通道。舒适的工作环境、积极融洽的工作氛围以及有责任有担当的团队文化,都给我留下了深刻的印象,同样也激励和促进着我的成长。

一路走来,我见证也参与了费斯托济南工厂在自动化方面的发展,从简单的装配工装到具有工业4.0概念的全自动装配线的提升,从传统装配领域到压铸、机加工领域的探索,从单一气缸到大规模机器人应用的发展,内心充满了激动,又倍感自豪。

现在,费斯托正在济南打造一个全新的数字化智能工厂,我们没有理由不相信费斯托的明天会更好!