Piston rod cylinder

Piston rod cylinders

Festo piston rod cylinders are pneumatic drives for executing linear movements. They are available as round cylinders, profile cylinders, compact cylinders, short-stroke cylinders, flat cylinders, miniature cylinders, screw-in or stainless-steel cylinders; and, depending on the piston diameter, they can provide thrust forces of up to 50 kN at 6 bar. Selected types in accordance with the ATEX directive are also suitable for explosive atmospheres or are made of corrosion-resistant stainless steel and therefore particularly easy to clean.

You can find more products in our category: Pneumatic cylinders

Round cylinders

Thanks to their round design, round cylinders can even be installed in tight spaces. What all round cylinders have in common is excellent operational performance, a long service life, and quick and easy installation. The piston rod cylinders are available both as double-acting and single-acting actuators, as well as pneumatic cylinders according to standard ISO 6432.

Round cylinders

Profile cylinders and tie rod cylinders

Profile cylinders and tie rod cylinders have identical mounting interfaces and the same technical data, and both have dimensions that conform to the ISO 15552 standard. However, these linear drives differ above all in how the cylinder sensors are mounted: they are securely inserted in the slot on the profile tube, while on cylinders with tie rods the cylinder sensors are attached to a tie rod using a separate mounting kit.

ISO 15552, profile and tie rod cylinders

Compact, short-stroke and flat cylinders

Compact cylinders are pneumatic cylinders with an installation length that is extremely compact in relation to the stroke length. They are typically used when space is extremely limited and the requirements for lateral loads are low. The compact cylinders belong to the group of directly mounted cylinders and are usually installed without any specific mounting accessories. Short-stroke cylinders start from a stroke of 2.5 mm and flat cylinders are characterised – as the name suggests – by a particularly flat design with an oval piston that is protected against rotation.

Compact pneumatic cylinders, short-stroke and flat cylinders

Multimount and cartridge cylinders

Multimount cylinders are cylinders that can be mounted from one or more sides without additional mounting attachments (except for screws). Cartridge cylinders can be installed directly in the system using a threaded hole and can be operated as single-acting. There is no need for separate accessories to mount these piston rod cylinders and to connect the air supply. This creates an extremely space-saving layout.

Multimount and pin cylinders

Cylinders with clamping unit

These are piston rod cylinders with an additional clamping unit for clamping the piston rod. The frictional clamping mechanism is activated when the operating pressure falls below a minimum value and, depending on the type, can be with or without backlash. Cylinders with a clamping mechanism are used for static holding. A holding brake with a relevant test certificate is required for dynamic braking and for use in safety-related control systems.

Pneumatic clamp cylinders

Stainless-steel cylinders

Stainless-steel cylinders are characterised by their corrosion resistance, even in aggressive environments. This is in particular thanks to the use of high-quality stainless steels 1.4301 and 1.4401. The high-alloy types of stainless steel that have been proven in practice provide protection against chemical stress and damage that may be caused by cleaning agents and disinfectants.

Stainless steel pneumatic cylinders

Operating mode of piston rod cylinders

A piston rod cylinder always has a piston rod with a drive piston, the movement of which is controlled by compressed air. The energy applied to the piston is then transferred by the piston rod to the parts to be moved. Cylinders with piston rod are available as double-acting and single-acting piston rod cylinders.

Single-acting cylinders with piston rod only have one supply port. The cylinder is supplied with compressed air via the port, causing the piston to move in one direction. When the cylinder releases the air again, the piston is returned to its initial position by a spring.

Double-acting cylinders, on the other hand, have two supply ports and are only actuated using compressed air. As compressed air is supplied to either port, it causes the cylinder to extend and retract.

活塞杆气缸

活塞杆气缸

Festo 活塞杆气缸是执行直线运动的气动驱动器。有圆形气缸、型材气缸、紧凑型气缸、短行程气缸、扁平型气缸、小型气缸、旋入式或不锈钢气缸;此外,根据缸径,可以在 6 bar 时提供高达 50 kN 的推力。符合 ATEX 指令的特定型号也适用于有潜在爆炸危险的工作环境,或者由耐腐蚀不锈钢制成,因而特别易于清洁。

您可以在我们的类别中找到更多产品:气缸

圆形气缸

由于采用圆形设计,圆形气缸甚至可以安装在狭小的空间内。所有圆形气缸的共同点是工作性能优异,使用寿命长,安装快捷方便。活塞杆气缸既可作为双作用和单作用驱动器,也是符合 ISO 6432 标准的气缸。

圆形气缸

型材气缸和拉杆式气缸

型材气缸和拉杆式气缸具有相同的安装接口和相同的技术数据,并且两者的尺寸都符合 ISO 15552 标准。然而,这些无杆气缸的不同之处主要体现在气缸传感器的安装方式上:气缸传感器牢固地插入型材管的槽中,而在带有拉杆的气缸上,气缸传感器使用单独的安装组件连接到拉杆上。

带有连杆/缸筒型材的气缸

紧凑型,短行程和扁平气缸

紧凑型气缸是相对于工作行程来说安装长度非常紧凑的气缸。它们通常用于空间极其有限且横向负载要求较低的情况。紧凑型气缸属于直接安装气缸组,通常无需任何特定安装附件即可安装。短行程气缸的最小行程为 2.5 mm。顾名思义,扁平型气缸的特点是采用特别扁平的设计,采用抗扭转的椭圆形活塞。

紧凑型,短行程和扁平气缸

多位置和插装式气缸

多位置气缸是一种只需几个螺丝而无需借助其它附件(螺钉除外)就能直接从多个方位进行安装的气缸。插装式气缸可以通过螺纹孔直接安装在系统中,并且可以作为单作用气缸工作。无需单独的附件即可安装这些活塞杆气缸和连接气源。因此布局非常节省空间。

螺栓气缸和多功能安装气缸

带夹紧装置的气缸

这些是活塞杆气缸,带有用于夹紧活塞杆的附加夹紧单元。当工作压力低于最小值时,摩擦夹紧机构会激活,并且根据类型,可能有间隙或没有间隙。带有夹紧机构的气缸用于静态夹持。动态制动和安全相关控制系统的使用需要具有相关测试证书的刹车。

带夹紧装置的气缸

不锈钢气缸

不锈钢气缸的特点是即使在腐蚀性环境中也具有耐腐蚀性。这尤其要归功于这款气缸使用的优质不锈钢 1.4301 和 1.4401。已经过实践检验的高合金不锈钢类型可避免清洁剂和消毒剂可能造成的化学应力和损坏。

不锈钢气缸

活塞杆气缸的工作模式

活塞杆气缸总是有一个带有驱动活塞的活塞杆,其运动由压缩空气控制。施加到活塞上的能量然后通过活塞杆传递到要移动的部件上。带活塞杆的气缸有双作用和单作用活塞杆气缸。

带活塞杆的单作用气缸只有一个气源口。通过气源口向气缸供应压缩空气,使活塞沿一个方向移动。当气缸再次释放空气时,活塞在弹簧作用下返回至初始位置。

另一方面,双作用气缸有两个气源口,仅采用压缩空气驱动。当压缩空气供应到任一气源口时,它会导致气缸伸出和缩回。